Testimonials

This company is a GEM for Memphis! So many tree companies over charge and schedule WAY out. Spruce Up is timely and reasonable. I can not say enough good things about this company!
read more
Peggy Stephens
5/09/2023
Services: Tree removal, Tree stump removal
Positive: Professionalism
read more
Charles Crain
5/08/2023
Good afternoon from Janie Walker. You have provided tree service at our east Memphis property several times. I just wanted to thank you for taking care of our trees the past several years. Last night our neighborhood was hard hit by the storm. We lost power but no limbs or branches that might have damaged our property. Thank you so much for your excellent service!
read more
Janie Walker
4/11/2023
All,

I, and my neighbors, couldn't be more pleased with the work you did for me last week. I generally don't do many reviews. Almost everything you do these days wants a review. I actually wanted to do one for the sources you linked in the invoice statement you sent. Due to my efforts to minimize my data online I no longer use Facebook, and I've never had a Google account. Even Angi wouldn't allow one without signing up with a new account. I did leave on on Nextdoor, which I have found is as good a source, if not better, because you know that those are from people in your neighborhood and surrounding areas that have actually used those services. Here's a copy of that review:

"SPRUCE UP TREE CARE did some work for me last week. They cut and removed some large limbs from 4 trees that had grown completely across the street and hung very low over the powerlines that provide electricity to the homes on our street. MLGW had refused during their last 2 cutting cycles to even trim them back a little to remove their threat to the powerlines, which I couldn't understand. This also removed a tremendous amount of weight stress in the direction of the powerlines, and hopefully improves the trees' stability. Spruce Up did a great job. From beginning to end, nothing but totally friendly, prompt, on-time, thorough professionalism in every facet of the transaction, including the pricing!
read more
Dennis Sutherland
4/11/2023
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value
read more
Cayman Elkin
3/21/2023
Spruce Up Tree Care was the easiest and most professional tree trimming services that I’ve ever used. They did a fantastic job clearing out all the broken limbs and tree trimmings off my property. They were fast and effected on all the problems I was having. I would definitely recommend them to my friends and family and would use them again.
read more
Robert Kelly
3/21/2023
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Responsiveness
read more
Hannah Whitefoot
3/12/2023
They came out the next day for estimate and job was done 10 days later.
read more
Bart Waymire
2/13/2023
Had a great experience with Spruce Tree Care. Very timely and provided great value.
read more
Jack Hagan Avatar
Jack Hagan
1/07/2023
Spruce up was able to quickly help us out after the big storms that we had in the area recently. Needed 2 trees removed and the stumps then trimmed a few others that were potentially could have caused trouble in the future. Staff was very professional and an all around great experience in a not so great situation. Definitely recommend.
read more
Mason Massey Avatar
Mason Massey
1/06/2023
David and crew perform absolute top of the line work. From the first phone call to the last stump ground, Spruce Up went above and beyond. I would highly recommend this professional crew to anyone in the greater Memphis area.
read more
Sam Cason Avatar
Sam Cason
1/04/2023
Outstanding job! On time, great work on the trees, did exactly what was asked, cleaned up their work site very well nothing for me to do when they left. Definitely recommend!
read more
Larry Dover Avatar
Larry Dover
6/11/2022
Lee was very quick in coming for estimate on tree removal and answering our concerns. Quote was very reasonable.
read more
Jean Fischer Avatar
Jean Fischer
5/11/2022
Well done. I had 4 trees taken out, stumps ground, and limbs removed from another tree. Spruce Up tree care had a very competitive quote and was communicative throughout the process. The trees were all down within half a day, and within 3 days the stumps were ground and cuttings were removed. I encourage anyone needing tree work to consider Spruce Up.
read more
Carter Capocaccia Avatar
Carter Capocaccia
3/11/2022
This company is quick, reliable, professional and do great work. I had them removed a stump in my front yard, The company was quick to respond and the price was great, I would highly recommend Spruce up tree Care…. I plan on using them again….
read more
Shirley Washington Avatar
Shirley Washington
1/11/2022
I just wanted to follow up and say that I was so pleased and impressed with the work that David's guys did with Spruce Up Tree Care. They were very professional with the whole process and I was super impressed with their timing. A crane was needed to remove the tree and they needed to disconnect the power lines from the house to get the crane in. They worked carefully but efficiently removing the tree and got a big job done in just a few hours, and as soon as they were done, another truck came to get the debris, and as soon as that truck left MLGW was pulling in to reconnect the power. I'm always impressed by workers who do the job well and also do a great job cleaning up. Their prices are really great for the high quality of work also. I couldn't be more pleased.
read more
Matthew Vanhorn Avatar
Matthew Vanhorn
1/11/2021
In this day and time, it is hard to find a service company that actually does what they say they will do. However, Spruce Up Tree Care is one of those rare companies that does. David came out and looked at our yard, made recommendations based on our situation, and promptly provided us with a reasonable quote. David and his crew showed up when they were supposed to and immediately went to work. They were very accommodating when we made a change last minute. When they left, you wouldn't have known they were here - other than the fact our back yard looked GREAT. I would highly recommend David and Spruce Up Tree Care. I will definitely call them again if I need additional tree work done.
read more
Michelle Pitts Avatar
Michelle Pitts
1/11/2021
Spruce up did a fantastic job with our front yard. They are professional, punctual, and perform quality work. Couldn’t be more pleased with their service. Highly recommend!
read more
Cindy Knox Avatar
Cindy Knox
1/11/2021
Call Now Button